1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion Seraphon Hero Name Generator - Feedback wanted!

Discussion in 'Fluff and Stories' started by Dan32234234234324, Feb 26, 2019.

1. Dan32234234234324
    Chameleon Skink

Dan32234234234324 Well-Known Member

Hey guys, I have been building a Seraphon list for the last 1.5 years, and lately one of my gaming buddies really wanted to get into the RPG side of things. I wanted some unique names for my lizard dudes, and since I'm a programmer by day, I decided to program my solution!

Check it out here: https://daviseford.com/blog/pages/aos-name-generator.html

[​IMG]

I figured this was the best place to post, because I need your help! I am a little lacking in the "Places that Seraphon may hail from" department. I grabbed a lot of names and locations from the Battletome, but I bet the lore wizards here could help me out.

So, if you could run through some of the names on the generator, and comment with your feedback, I'd really appreciate it! Thanks :)

crabking, Riowyn, Slikus Vaw and 8 others like this.
  2. ravagekitteh
    Skink Chief

ravagekitteh Well-Known Member

Welcome aboard!

Your name generator is very cool! I am slightly concerned by what ‘Yuqalyuqalqul-Xa the Alcoholic of the Azure City’ gets up to in his free time, but I guess that’s none of my business! :p

In terms of place names, we have an awful lot of knowledgeable Seraphon/Lizardmen aficionados that can help - I don’t know how well versed you are in pre-AoS Lizardmen lore (I know I’m not), but there is a whole nation’s worth of locations you can borrow - I’m sure my fellow forumites can help with this!

P.S. If you do feel like sticking around, we have loads of exceptionally talented painters and tacticians, so be sure to start a painting and/or list thread so you can tap into our vast reserves of collective knowledge!

3. Dan32234234234324
    Chameleon Skink