1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Starblood stalkers ambush

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by MackiMac, Apr 26, 2022.

  1. MackiMac
    Ripperdactil

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    1,139
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Do the starblood stalkers chameleon ambush count as 1 or 3 drops?

    Screenshot_20220426-175239_WH AoS.jpg
     
    Kilvakar and Bowser like this.
  2. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,251
    Likes Received:
    33,430
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Unless there's a faq somewhere i'm not aware of, I would say they are different units with a single drop, as the unit and the 2 characters that must be set up in the same moment (end of move phase) in the described way.
     
    Kilvakar, MackiMac and Bowser like this.
  3. MackiMac
    Ripperdactil

    MackiMac Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    1,139
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Sorry, my question was not clear. I meant when the players are deploying the armies.

    Do I deploy the starblood stalkers in hiding, then my opponent deploy one unit then I deploy Kixi-taka with the stalkers, then my opponent deploy again and then I deploy Klaq-trok? Or do I deploy all three at the same time?

    Thanks
     
    Kilvakar and Bowser like this.
  4. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,251
    Likes Received:
    33,430
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ah, ok.
    Of course it could have been written in a better way but i believe it's the same: "place them on one side" , so you place them as reserve all at once (plus, you are forced to set them in reserve, as it seems you simply cannot place them on the battlefield, even if you wanted to)
     
    Kilvakar and Bowser like this.
  5. Kilvakar
    Carnasaur

    Kilvakar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    2,877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I think it says you *can* set them up in reserve, not that you *have* to. So during setup you can choose to deploy the whole team on the board or in reserve.
     
    Bowser likes this.
  6. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,251
    Likes Received:
    33,430
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yep, you're right.
    But still it's a single block.
     
    Bowser likes this.

Share This Page