1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS terradon chief CA clarify

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by chefofwar, Nov 27, 2021.

  1. chefofwar
    Chameleon Skink

    chefofwar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    359
    Trophy Points:
    63
    So question regarding order of operations on the terradon chief CA.

    Example: I want to fly my terradons out over an enemy and have them drop their rocks. I want to use the chiefs CA, he is located nearby the terradons and within range.

    Must I, A) Move the chief first to where the terradons will end up. Then move the terradons, then spend the CP to trigger the command ability and then resolve the rock attack.

    B) The chief can pop his CA, thus giving them the bonus die roll, and then move the terradons, and then finally resolve the rock attack.
     
  2. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,710
    Likes Received:
    26,455
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The ca is issued when the deadly cargo ability is used, so it's option A
     
    Just A Skink likes this.
  3. Just A Skink
    Carnasaur

    Just A Skink Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    2,758
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I might be nitpicking here, but I thought that so long as the Terradons were wholly within 12" of the Chief when they drop their rocks, the Chief can use his command ability. So, it doesn't matter whether the Chief has moved yet or not, correct?
     
  4. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,710
    Likes Received:
    26,455
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yep, that's correct. You are not forced to move the chief, but it must be in range when rocks fall and everybody die.
     
    Just A Skink likes this.
  5. chefofwar
    Chameleon Skink

    chefofwar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    359
    Trophy Points:
    63
    yeah, so if the intended target is outside 12, would need to order of operations move the chief first
     
    Killer Angel and Just A Skink like this.
  6. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,710
    Likes Received:
    26,455
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yep, that's right
     
    Just A Skink likes this.

Share This Page