1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Cosmic engine

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Saminator, Jul 28, 2017.

  1. Saminator
    Skink

    Saminator Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi guys,

    If you roll a 14-17 with the cosmic engine ability of the stegadon, you can add a new unit. Does this unit cost any reinforcement points or is it free. And on a 18 you can have a second turn, do they mean another herophase or all the phases.
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  2. Captaniser
    Troglodon

    Captaniser Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    1,586
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Yes, it unfortunately counts as summoning, so you will have too use points for that.

    Regarding the 18. It's a complete turn, not just the hero phase.
     
  3. Saminator
    Skink

    Saminator Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks man
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  4. Soul Zenmuron
    Skink

    Soul Zenmuron Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Does that mean that if you don't have enough points, 14-17 roll is a loss?
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  5. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    63
    If you like EoTG invest in a Slaan or my opinion a skink starseer to be able to modify your result a bit.

    I played a game yesterday with 2 EoTG and nothing to modify rolls and they were utterly useless. I think they did about 9 wounds total before being blasted off the table.
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  6. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    63
    But yes, if you roll a 14-17 its a loss. Honestly the only good abilities are the 18 and the 25" d6 mortal wound. the rest are all pretty lackluster
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  7. Saminator
    Skink

    Saminator Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Do you think it is worth it buying this model?
     
    Captaniser likes this.
  8. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Most definitely - its very easy to magnetize and be able to use all the versions of the stegadon. Its like getting 3 models in one. And you can convert the skinks that go on top to a skink chief and a skink priest. So make that 5 models in one :)
     
  9. Saminator
    Skink

    Saminator Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I never thought of that, thanks a lot!
     
  10. Koriialstraz
    Skink

    Koriialstraz New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    3
    How do you do to magnetise ? Have you some tips/tutorial for this ?
     
    Saminator likes this.
  11. Saminator
    Skink

    Saminator Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I had exactly the same question.
     
    Koriialstraz likes this.
  12. Aginor
    Skink Chief

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    3,510
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Saminator and m0gstar like this.

Share This Page