1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Hellcannon Rules

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Lizards of Renown, Feb 29, 2020.

  1. Lizards of Renown
    Carnasaur

    Lizards of Renown Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    3,001
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Fair enough. Guess I'll check with my friend when we play next if he agrees or not.
     
  2. airjamy
    Ripperdactil

    airjamy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I am afraid that you would have to discuss this with any opponents, or tournament organizers in advance, if you do not want the roll a dice rule to come into effect. I have to concur with the other lizards that indeed the Winds spell and the other plan you had would not work.

    If you ask my opinion though, I would be inclined to say that you test on LD 4. When someone casts Purple Sun on models without an I (even if they have a crew like Dwarven Cannons!) I remember the ruling to be that they have no I value, and are automatically slain. Same applies for when you cast Purple Sun on one of our Steggies, you use their lower I of 2 instead of the skink's I of 4.
     
    Lizards of Renown likes this.
  3. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    32,487
    Likes Received:
    89,366
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I actually think it is played in the opposite way...

    upload_2020-3-9_17-59-39.png
     
    Lizards of Renown likes this.
  4. airjamy
    Ripperdactil

    airjamy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I can remember having to use the I of 2, but now i can't find why anymore. Seems i wasn't quite right!
     
    Lizards of Renown likes this.

Share This Page